Super 8 Motel - Gainesville Florida Hotels
           HOME  |  GUEST ROOMS  |  FACILITIES  |  SPECIALS  |  ATTRACTIONS  |  GETTING HERE  |  CONTACT  |  PHOTO GALLERY
Embassy Suites O'Hare Airport Hotel
Gainesville FL Wedding & Banquet Venues

START EARNING TODAY!

Enroll. Stay. Reward Your-self. With Wyndham Re-wardsSM, it's really that simple. Sign up for your free membership today and you'll be part of the travel rewards program that offers you. More than 6,000 worldwide locations including Wyndham Hotels and Resorts®, Ramada® Worldwide, Days Inn®, Super 8®, Wingate by Wyndham®, and many more. SIGNUP NOW!

Super 8 Gainesville Hotel Guest Comments

Our Guests Love Us– But don't take our word for it!


TripAdvisor is the leading online travel review website, we have also included reviews from guests that have emailed us, as well as from Expedia and Travelocity. You won't find many hotels that provide a direct link to their reviews (for obvious reasons). We do, however, because we know how hard we work to provide the best stay possible for our guests. Our reviewers know it, and so will you after only one stay.

We'd love to hear from you. . .

Please drop us a line and let us know how we did, or leave your share your comments on TripAdvisor. We love to hear from our guests!

Gainesville Attractions

Guests are Talking . . .

Gainesville Bargain. Very friendly staff, clean, inexpensive, continental breakfast included. Great location, one block from a shopping mall (try the Alehouse--tasty food and a fantastic beer selection).
Expedia Guest - Oct 6, 2009

Def. recommend. Hotel staff was very nice, let us check in very early. The AC was so good it made it feel like the Artic.
Expedia Guest - Sep 16, 2009

I always stay here . . . I hold season tickets for the UF Gators and every year I stay at the Super 8. This year however, I was treated like a VIP literally. Not all games are 2 night minimums and they also lowered the prices for many of the games. This year when I walked in the door the clerk recognized me and handed me an envelope with a Thank you for your business card along with a Super 8 coffee mug and discount coupons for some of the local eateries. Very classy Super 8. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good, the clerks have great customer service and the management goes out of their way to treat their regular guests like VIP's.
TripAdvisor Guest - Sep 11, 2009

Impressed. I had originally booked my room at another hotel but had to leave due to the nature of the other hotel. I pulled into the Super 8 not only because it was a few doors down but because the landscaping was beautiful.
I was greeted by a wonderful woman, whom I'll never forget, Tosha, she offered me cookies and to go to my room before hand to not only show it to me but to turn on my a/c. What a pleasant surprise! I had to remind myself that I was at a Super 8 and not a 5 star hotel. The room was just as nice as the outside landscaping.
Although it would have been nicer had it been entirely non smoking and had some local programming on the TV, Overall, this was a wonderful little hotel with the friendliest of clerks who all have good customer service, which is hard to find nowadays. When I return to Gainesville, I will always find my way back to the Super 8 - well done Super 8!
TripAdvisor Guest - Aug 9, 2009

Clean, friendly staff, and good location. We come to Gainesville every year for a convention, and I was pointed in the direction of the Super 8 by a friend. I was quite surprised I might add. Very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. I look forward to this convention every year and I will definitely stay at this Super 8 again.
TripAdvisor Guest - July 9, 2009

Nice clean hotel - good location. We travel often with my daughters softball team and stay in many different hotels, but are always looking for hotels that are clean, close to the fields, have a pool and offer a breakfast. We found a great find in the Super 8 in Gainesville. Not only are the rooms really nice and up to date but the breakfast served hot waffles (which the girls loved making their own) and the hotel was located only minutes from the field and was easy for everyone to find.
Unfortunately, it rained, but the clerks at the hotel gave us many options of other things to do - movies - right across the street - museums right down the road and a mall the next exit up. We were even able to check out early because the tournament was canceled due to rain, without a charge. I would definitely stay here again. I hope all Super 8s are this nice.
TripAdvisor Guest - May 29, 2009

nice clean hotel for the price. The gentleman that checked us in was nice. The room was clean, beds are smaller than I thought they would be for the 2 double bed rooms. If you are traveling with 4 people in the room I suggest to bring an air mattress for your child (my kids prefer air mattress's they think they are fun) if you like room on the bed. The beds seemed to be clean. Showers were clean and everything was clean and replenished. You can smell smoke in the hallway in the non-smoking area but not in the room. You can open the room window if you want to, that was nice since the weather was very nice outside.
Make sure you get to breakfast early enough to get the extras that go with it such as syrup or if you want a bagel you have to make sure you get there way before it is over (early 9am) Good coffee. The lady at the front desk acted like she was annoyed that she was asked if she had more syrup for the waffles (which were pretty good by the way). and she didn't want to replenish the food and condiments when they ran out. We couldn't go in the pool since it was cold, but it looked clean, small but clean. Overall the hotel is nice and it is good for the price.
TripAdvisor Guest - Mar 3, 2009

very nice hotel. My father was having surgery and we got a booklet of several of the area hotels that offer hospital rates. We didn't think we would be there very long, but unfortunately it turned into 2 weeks. Not only did they not raise my rates over the weekend - they actually lowered them because of the length of my stay.
The hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays and they really seemed to care about all their guests. The had a great breakfast, a guest laundry, and a computer in the lobby. It was very quiet and clean. The staff was friendly.
TripAdvisor Guest - Jan 6, 2009

Work - Extended Stay - Felt like a Family. I stayed here for work. I actually rented a total of 5 rooms with this hotel for 9 months. I would definitely come back. They treated me like family. They bought the property December 2006, and while I was there, they were changing carpeting and doing renovations. I came back this year, December of 2008 and I have to say they have made so many changes. The GM gave me a tour of the property, because I asked them to and felt comfortable to ask.
I build and renovate hotels so I was fascinated to see what they did. There was new landscaping, new carpeting, lobby looks completely different. I was amazed on how much capital was thrown into the property. While I was there, my group was cooked dinner for and given extra perks that other hotels have never offered. This truly felt like it was family. My wife joined me, and she too agreed that the people at this hotel really care and the rooms were extremely clean, since a professional cleaning company comes to clean the rooms.
TripAdvisor Guest - Dec 30, 2008

Great stay. I was familiar with Gainesville because I went to Univ. of FL. I've stayed at the Super 8 Motel off Archer Road before, and I recently stayed there during a family reunion in July. The hotel really did a good job with their renovations. The place looked really good. The staff is friendly too. I will stay there again when I am in Gainesville.
TripAdvisor Guest - Jul 29, 2008

Nice place to stay. I was familiar with Gainesville because I went to Univ. of FL. I've stayed at the Super 8 Motel off Archer Road before, and I recently stayed there during a family reunion in July. The hotel really did a good job with their renovations. The place looked really good. The staff is friendly too. I will stay there again when I am in Gainesville.
TripAdvisor Guest - May 19, 2008

Nice Gainesville Hotel. We stayed at Super 8 Gainesville while going to a game at the University of Florida. The rooms were nice and clean and staff was very friendly. We loved the fresh hot waffels they had for breakfast.
Travelocity Guest - Apr , 2008

Nice Motel In Gainesville. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 Motel in Gainesville. We stoped by the hotel on our way to Miami. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice, and the rooms were pretty good as well. It is a much better value than the other hotels on the street. I would recommend the Super 8 Gainesville to someone looking for an affordable hotel while in Gainesville, FL..
TripAdvisor Guest - Nov 12, 2007

Good place to stay. We were visiting the University of Florida and decided to stay at Super 8 Motel. It was a good choice, close to UF. Hotel had a nice clean rooms and it was nice to get free wireless internet.
Travelocity Guest - Jun 2007


Business Travelers Love Us . . .

. . for Quality, Value & Proximity to Major Gainesville Businesses, Companies & UF

Super 8 Gainesville FL is for business! You'll get: FREE wireless high speed Internet access, FREE "SuperStart" Plus breakfast featuring hot waffles, FREE local and 800 access phone calls, Trip Rewards Program, Microwave/Refrigerator available in select rooms, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Coffee & so much more. "Business Services & Rates"

STRETCH YOUR TRAVEL DOLLAR . .

. . with our Senior, Corporate & Government Employee Discount Rates

Gainesville Discount Hotel RatesNeed a weekend break? Are you over 50 years old? Do you belong to AARP? Are you a federal, state, or city government employee on official business? Get more for your travel dollar at Super 8 Gainesville with our AARP, Senior and other discounted hotel rates.
Gainesville Discount Hotel Rates
Near Favorite Gainesville Attractions

Gator sporting events, performing arts, shopping & other Gainesville things-to-do. .

Gainesville AttractionsGainesville Super 8 Motel is only 2 miles from Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, home field for the UF Gator football team, 1.1 miles from Butler Plaza, often called "The Miracle Mile", the largest retail center in the Southeastern US & is within minutes of golf, parks, performing arts & more.   Gainesville Attractions

Copyright © 2017 Super 8 Motel - Gainesville, Florida, All Rights Reserved.

home | gainesville fl hotel reservations | facilities & services | gainesville hotel accommodations
specials & packages | travel resources | site map

D.Hart & Asso. Hotel Website Development